My Grilled Porterhouse Steak Recipe with Chimichurri Sauce is the steak you’ve been dreaming of! It’s flavorful, juicy, and easy to cook up in under 20 minutes using super simple ingredients. I guarantee you’ll want to make this steak again and again!

Best Grilled Porterhouse Steak

Can we all agree there’s nothing like a perfectly cooked steak on the grill? I love grilled steak recipes, and this grilled porterhouse steak is easily one of my favorites. It’s so tender and juicy, and the best part is how quickly it comes together for a restaurant-quality meal. Living in Florida, I never run out of opportunities to grill out. And, believe me, I grill steak as often as I can. My family never gets tired of a hefty, juicy grilled steak recipe! If you love grilling as much as I do, I know you’ll find my easy porterhouse steak on the grill is the best of the best. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Porterhouse Steak with Chimichurri Ingredients

Porterhouse Steaks Fresh Parsley no stemsFresh Oregano no stemsOlive OilSea SaltCoarse Ground PepperWhite Wine VinegarMinced GarlicCrushed Red Peppers

How to Cook Porterhouse Steak

Grilled Porterhouse Recipe Tips

My 1.25-pound steaks cook on the grill until they’re medium rare, following this recipe. This is an internal temperature of 130 degrees Fahrenheit. Add 5 degrees for medium-well steak, 10 degrees, for well-done, and subtract 5 degrees for rare. Check our Steak Temperature Chart for help.If you want to make some gorgeous diamond grill marks, turn the steak 45 degrees halfway through each side’s grill time like we do in our Grilled New York Strip Steak recipe.If you don’t want a spicy chimichurri sauce, you can leave out the crushed red pepper.If you have a smaller or bigger steak, don’t focus on the time cooked, but on the internal temperature. Use a meat thermometer for best results.

Steak Temperature Chart

Follow this chart and our Steak Temperature Chart to find your ideal degree of doneness!

What to Serve with Porterhouse Steak

Mexican Street CornChimichurri Sauce Mushrooms for SteakGarlic Butter for SteakCaramelized Onions for Steaks

Best Steak Recipes

Smoked Tomahawk SteakStuffed Flank SteakReverse Sear SteakGrilled Chuck SteakGrilled Filet MignonGrilled Picanha SteakPan-Seared SteakSmoked Wagyu SteakUse the leftovers to make Beef Quesadillas

Try some of my favorite steak dinner ideas and best cuts of beef!

📋 Recipe

Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 12Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 31Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 8Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 34Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 22Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 36Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 11Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 86Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 33Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 96Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 92Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 30Porterhouse Steak Recipe - 73