So… I have a secret. Are you listening? Today just happens to be Alyssa (the Recipe Critic herself)’s birthday! While she’s off on an awesome cruise with her hubby, I’m going to share with you an awesome birthday treat! First of all, though, I just have to give a little shout out to Alyssa for being awesome. I’m lucky enough to be her neighbor, and here are just a few of the things I love about her:

  1. She’s hilarious. We text back and forth all day, and I am constantly giggling over each of her texts.
  2. She makes awesome food. I know you already know that, if you visit here, but I’m lucky enough to get to taste some of what she makes, and it’s delicious!
  3. She takes care of my toddler for me while I’m at work! My little Lizzy absolutely adores “Sissa” (as she calls her) and is so excited every time I tell her it’s time to go to Alyssa’s house. And as an added bonus, I love seeing Alyssa’s pics on Instagram from her adventures with Lizzy.
  4. She has been an amazing help and resource to me as I have entered the blogging world this last year. I can’t tell you how many times I have asked her ridiculous questions, or wanted her opinion on my pictures, or freaked out about any tiny thing going wrong, and she is always there to listen and cheer me on. I’m so grateful for her friendship! Since Alyssa is the only girl in a house full of boys, I thought it might be fun to give her a super girly birthday treat. And these ombre cupcakes are delicious, fun, and easy to make! The cake is moist and has great vanilla flavor, and the frosting is light as a cloud, with just the right amount of sweetness. Birthday cupcake perfection. Happy birthday, Alyssa!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Ombre Vanilla Cupcakes with Whipped Vanilla Buttercream - 65Ombre Vanilla Cupcakes with Whipped Vanilla Buttercream - 93Ombre Vanilla Cupcakes with Whipped Vanilla Buttercream - 23Ombre Vanilla Cupcakes with Whipped Vanilla Buttercream - 53